Adjetey Anang and Lydia Forson wins at Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards 2018(see full list)

Lydia Forson and Adjetey Anang

Top Ghanaian movie makes Actor Adjetey Anang and Lydia Forson both won Best Actor in a Drama Series and Best Supporting Actress at the 2018 Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards after the organizers announced the list of all winners in a colourful ceremony held on Saturday September 1, 2018 at the Eko Hotel & Suites in Lagos, Nigeria.

Minnie Dlamini-Jones and Nigerian on-air-personality, IK Osakioduwa were the hosts of this year's event which happens to be the the 6th edition.

The awards show also saw performances from the SEKI traditional dance troupe, Cobhams, Falz and Adekunle Gold.

See below the full list of winners from the #AMVCA2018

Best Actor in a Drama Series

Adjetey Anang  – Keteke

Best Supporting Actress

Lydia Forson – Isoken

Best Actor in a comedy

Odunlade Adekola – A Million Baby

Best Actress in a comedy and TV series

Nyce Wanueri – Auntie Boss

Best Indigenous Language Movie in Swahili

SUPA MODO by Sarika Hemi Lhakani

Best Cinematography Movies/TV series

Okafor’s Law – Yinka Edward

Best Picture Editor

18 Hours – Mark Maina

Best Sound Editor

Tatu – Kolade Morakinyo

Best Soundtrack Movies/TV Series

Tatu – Evelle

Best Supporting Actor

Falz – New Money

Best Actress in a Drama/TV Series

Omotola Jalade Ekeinde – Alter Ego

Best Movie West Africa

Isoken – Jade Osiberu

Best Movie East Africa

18 Hours – Phoebe Ruguru

Best Movie Southern Africa

The Road to Sunrise – Shemu Joyah

Best Director

Jade Osiberu – Isoken

Best Overall Movie

18 Hours – Phoebe Ruguru

Best TV Drama or Comedy Series

This Is It – Dolapo Adeleke

Best Art Director

Lotanna – Tunji Afolayan

Best Documentary

The Flesh Business – Dennis Wanjohi

Best Lighting Designer Movie/TV Series

Tatu – Akpe Ododoru, Tunde Akinniyi

Best Short Film/Online Video

Penance – Micheal Ama Psalmist’ Akinrogunde

Best Indigenous Language Movie or TV Series – Hausa

Mansoor – Ali Nuhu *WINNER

Best Indigenous Language Movies or TV Series – Igbo

Bound – Lilian Afegbai

Best Indigenous Language Movies or TV Series – Yoruba

Etiko Onigedu – Femi Adebayo

Best Costume Designer Movie or TV Series

The Bridge – Ngozi Obasi and James Bessinone

Best Make Up Artist Movie/TV Series

Tatu – Thelma Ozy Smith, Hakeem Effect Onilogbo

Best Writer Movie/TV Series

Alter Ego – Patrick Nnamani/Koye O/Moses Inwang *WINNER

Trailblazer Award

Bisola Aiyeola

Industry Merit Award

Tunde Kelani (Director)


No comments